Heading to Springer Today!!

So, I spent four hours writing a post about the last few weeks of preparations and travel, but it is on my computer and I don’t have wireless, so I will not be posting it anytime soon because… I am starting the trail today!! Technically in about seven hours since it is already past midnight. 🙂 I need to try to get some sleep but I wanted to update any followers with my status. I will be leaving Springer Mountain, Georgia tomorrow and should be at my first resupply at Neels Gap by Thursday. I have met some really great people at the ATKO (Appalachian Trail Kick Off) event whom I will be hiking with to start. I will be keeping a slow pace the first couple of weeks, letting my body adjust and trying to not strain my knees (which I hurt in a fall a couple of weeks ago). Will update later this week, perhaps when I reach Neels Gap!

20130311-002211.jpg

20130311-002307.jpg